Testimonials

Reverend Diane was our guiding light and grounding force on our wedding day from the very start. She was inspiring and calming and really present for each of us individually which was such a blessing. She helped us to stay focused on what was most important, and helped remind us at every moment to treasure the moments we spent sharing such important thoughts. She was an integral part of what made the day such a joyous celebration, and an enduring and treasured memory. Her care and consideration for us, the small and special extra gestures of kindness, her expert orchestration of ceremony and calm reassurances, her heartfelt well wishes and celebration of our union — everything she did was so special. If you have the good fortune to have Reverend Diane minister to you in any capacity, do not miss the opportunity.
— Michele and Thomas (6-05-16)
We interviewed 5 prospective ministers by phone, and hands down Rev. Diane was the best. We also decided it was worth the time and effort to travel from Philadelphia to Kingston, NY to meet with her in person a couple of months before the wedding. We were so happy we met with her ahead of time. Although it was clear she had a great understanding of us as a couple from the initial phone conversation, that meeting was truly amazing. My fiance and I felt confident that Rev. Diane would shape a ceremony that would be abundantly meaningful and also mirror our life view. And so it was!!! It was a beautiful and moving ceremony that we will cherish in our hearts forever. Our guests were sobbing at moments during the ceremony...and also commented to us later on how amazing she was. One of our guests said it was the best wedding ceremony she had ever witnessed.
— Anne (10-3-2015)
Reverend Epstein helped us create a beautiful wedding ceremony that blended our cultural and spiritual beliefs perfectly. She was able to take our thoughts, beliefs and visions and create a unique ceremony just for us. She is a knowledgeable and spiritually connected soul, who united us in perfect harmony on our wedding day. She was invested in the development and strength of our union from the moment we first spoke. She is detailed, caring, supportive and peaceful in her interactions. We felt in perfect hands. Our families and friends were extremely complimentary of Revered Epstein as well. Her warmth and support was easily felt by all. We feel blessed to have had Reverend Epstein as part of our wedding union and now a part of our lives.
— Jenn (09-5-2015)
Words cannot express how AMAZING Rev. Diane was both at our wedding ceremony and during our entire wedding planning process. Before we even signed a contract with her, we met with Rev. Diane for about an hour to get to know her and for her to get to know us. My husband and I had no idea where to start in terms of planning a wedding ceremony, but Diane had plenty of suggestions for us and provided us with lots of options.

We met with Rev. Diane about three more times before the wedding and were in regular contact via email during the year before our wedding. She responded to every email quickly and provided suggestions when we were lost and was always willing to make a change we requested.

She took so much time to learn who we were as a couple and incorporated that into our ceremony, which was created specifically for us and tailored to who we are as a couple. As part of the ceremony planning process Rev. Diane also did a little pre-marriage counseling with us, which was great. It made us feel confident in our relationship and decision to get married as we approached our wedding day. We had several of our guests tell us it was the most moving wedding ceremony they had ever seen.

All in all, Rev. Diane was a pleasure to work with and far exceeded our expectations. We love her!
— Nicole and Andrew (07-14-13)
The dedication of our child to God was a very spiritual and personal experience. It needed to embrace our spiritual beliefs and respect our different religions, Judaism and Catholicism. We cannot express how truly touched we were by the ceremony Reverend Diane created to meet all of our expectations. She did not just meet our expectations, she EXCEEDED them greatly.

We first met Reverend Diane after a beautiful wedding ceremony that she officiated for friends of ours. We had been struggling to find a minister that we connected with for our daughter’s dedication. As soon as we heard and saw Reverend Diane we knew she was the one we wanted. Pure kindness and sincerity radiated from her when she spoke. A feeling of ease and love filled the room as she engaged everyone with her words. In every step of the process, she exuded passion and enthusiasm to ensure our ceremony was perfect. The end result was a personal and spiritual experience that was memorable for all that were present. We highly recommend Reverend Diane for any spiritual needs.
— Wayne and Jessica (12-14-11)
Diane was a pleasure to work with in planning our ceremony. She made the experience special and personalized just for us. She was extremely easy to get in touch with and was very responsive in her emails and phone calls. She was very insightful and suggestive in helping create our ceremony and gave us the opportunities to make it as personalized as we wanted it to be. Diane is an amazing person and she made it the most special and heartfelt part of our entire wedding. You will not be disappointed in her and her services. She is a wonderful, caring woman!
— Devon and Paul (06-29-13)
Reverend Diane was amazing. I cannot say enough good things about her. She worked closely with my wife and I to create the perfect ceremony for our needs. We had a beautiful wedding and a fantastic ceremony, and we were both so pleased with everything that Diane did for us.
— Ian and Jen (05-18-13)
We cannot praise Reverend Diane enough for everything she has done for us. Our ceremony was nothing short of perfect…our guests could not stop talking about it. She helped us with every step, answered every question, responded to every concern, made us both feel so special and acted like a true friend to us. Our special day was made even more special because of her. We will NEVER forget how wonderful she was and are so grateful to have found her. We’d recommend her to anyone!
— Carolyn and Jimmy (04-20-13)
Let me ask you this question, have you ever been to a wedding where the first thing guests say to the bride and groom is ‘Wow, that was an amazing ceremony’? That is exactly what we heard from our guests that day as well as days following. When you meet with her, Rev. Diane will ask you questions about your relationship which she will use to formulate a highly personalized ceremony that speaks directly to both the bride and the groom. She is very kind, patient and knowledgeable. She will take the time to speak with you and form the ceremony in drafts until you have the final version. I personally never thought that the ceremony would be something that I spent much time on, but in the end, it turned out to be one of my favorite aspects of our wedding. She even has a copy of your ceremony printed out for you and put into a little binder for you to keep forever. You will not be disappointed if you hire Rev. Diane to do your wedding ceremony. She was incredible!
— Joe and Jenn (10-06-12)
Reverend Diane was the most responsive officiant that we approached, and was just as much a pleasure in person as she was on the phone when we first spoke with her: We hired her after one conversation because she just seemed right. She offered experienced guidance, patient suggestions, warmth, compassion, humor and professional yet affectionate support. Many of our guests commented on how wonderful she was at making everyone feel welcome and at ease, and creating a perfect feel for the ceremony, striking a nice balance between grounded wisdom and gentle comfort. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. We couldn’t have been happier.
— Carol and Zach (06-09-12)
My husband Jason and I selected Reverend Diane to perform a blessing for our adoptive daughter, Cara. What a pleasure it was to meet and work with Rev. Diane. She exuded a calmness and peacefulness and made us feel so at ease and welcome. Reverend Diane listened to what we wanted to convey and incorporate in our ceremony. She was always available as we discussed and created the ceremony together. The big day came and, with joy and enthusiasm, Reverend Diane led us in the most beautiful baby blessing that acknowledged and included the entire family, just as we had wished. It was a day that will be special in our hearts forever.
— Tammy and Jason (06-24-12)
 
 

Read all of my Officiant Reviews at WeddingWire

WeddingWire Hudson Valley Interfaith Minister Reviews, Best Wedding Officiants in Westchester - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
WeddingWire Hudson Valley Interfaith Minister Reviews, Best Wedding Officiants in Westchester - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
Hudson Valley Interfaith Minister Reviews
 
Hudson Valley Interfaith Minister Reviews
 

Facebook

Cover photo by Studio Suldan Photography